About the Club

Mission Statement

“To provide all youth members of The Club the opportunity to play competitive football in a safe, controlled and friendly environment, under the supervision of FA Qualified Coaches.

To encourage everyone involved with The Club – players, coaches, parents and spectators – to support our young players to find challenges, enjoyment and fun and to learn about teamwork as they practice and play football.”

Club Philosophy

The club has published a comprehensive philosophy document for all members to read here. It has been carefully prepared by the chairman, with contributions from executive members and members of the FA.

Executive Committee

The NPLYFC Executive Committee, formed in July 2014, comprises five officials:

  • Mel Read (Chairman)
  • Nizar El Chamaa (Vice Chairman, Club Secretary)
  • Steven Bates (Welfare Officer)
  • Will Palmer (Fixture Secretary)
  • Nerys Weir (Treasurer)

The Executive Committee supports the Chairman and is entrusted and has the authority to make necessary decisions that cannot wait for endorsement by the main committee. It has the following mandate:

  • responsibility for the development of the football club
  • ensuring that the current standards are maintained
  • day-to-day running of the football club

You can contact the Executive Committee at exec@nplyouthfootball.co.uk.

Committee

The Committee is made up of all officials within the Club: Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, Secretaries, Officers, Coordinators and Managers. The committee supports the Executive Committee and is able to vote on Club Policy changes.

You can see the committee structure for the season here.

Club Rules

The Blue Book January 2010 provides a framework for the sports club to operate in. It contains rules and conduct for all members running the club.

Club Contacts

Position Member Contact Email
Chairman Mel Read chairman@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Club Secretary Nizar El-Chamaa secretary@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Charter Standard Officer Nizar El-Chamaa charterstandard@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Child Welfare Officer Steve Bates childwelfare@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Fixture Secretary Will Palmer fixtures@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Head Coach Steve Bates headcoach@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Head of Girls Section Vacant girls@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Recruitment Officer
Seb Pizzuto recruitment@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Equipment Coordinator Lee Drane kit@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Referee Coordinator Sarah Del Rio refereecoordinator@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Registration Secretary Ben Walton registration@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Social Secretary Julie Smith
social@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Sponsorship Coordinator Julie Smith
sponsorship@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Treasurer Nerys Weir treasurer@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
Vice Chair Nizar El-Chamaa vicechairman@nplyouthfootball.co.uk
IT Officer Will Palmer admin@nplyouthfootball.co.uk